Build-Your-Own Dream Crate

If you haven’t checked out LootCrate.com, you should. It can satisfy anyone’s thirst for fandom merch and products.The cool thing is, though, that they send you these products in pretty lil packages or subscription boxes. And yes, they have A LOT. Loved being a Spartan on Halo?  They have a box. Want to be a wizard in the J.K. Rowling’s Wizarding World? They have a box. Still upset about Firefly being canceled? They have a box. In fact, check out their subscription boxes here. It will blow your mind.

I’m currently geeking out like this because I’ve been given an opportunity to create my own “Dream Crate”! It’s all hypothetical, of course. But what would you put in a box if you were given a chance to create your own fandom crate without ANY limitations? Well, lately I seem obsessed with the future. No, not the literal future, but some of my favorite fandoms take place in the future or travel to the future. This will all make sense in a second.

Time and Travel

Without further adieu, here’s what I would include in my own “Dream Crate.” (I know I went a bit crazy, but I honestly couldn’t help it.)

Doctor_Who_Logo.png

You cannot think of time travel without thinking of Doctor Who. It’s practically a given and the obvious choice in this list. There were too many options to choose from as far as merchandise goes. I just chose a couple of items that I would love to get my hands on. It seems that I am a sticker fiend. You can find these items here, here, and here.

back_to_the_future_film_series_logo_1_0

Oxymoron, right? They aren’t traveling to the future (except in the second movie), but technically Marty and Doc do travel time. Give me some credit. I couldn’t possibly leave them off the list. The movies also remind me of my childhood. You can find the items here, here, and here. (I realize Marty McFly’s skateboard isn’t the same as the picture, but I couldn’t find the exact replica for sale.)

Portal_logo.png

Not time travel, but who wouldn’t love getting around with a portal gun? Just point, shoot, and wah lah! I’ve literally drooled over this portal gun ever since I knew about its existence. It’s gorgeous, and I have a mighty need for everything in this list. You can find these items here, here, and here.

What would you put in your own Dream Crate?

Please check out LootCrate.com to find your own new favorite box of fandom merch!

(Disclaimer: This post is not sponsored. I did it for funsies. I have also linked all of the pictures with the corresponding merchandise.)
Leave a Reply

